October Calendar and a Tip

Here’s the calendar for the month of October. Any of our Joann classes are flexible as far as content goes. If there’s a class time that works for you but you want to sew something other than what is offered, please email us and we’ll work something out.

Material Girls October 2017 Calendar

October Fashion Sewing Club:
Tuesday, October 10, 10:30, Treadle
Thursday, October 12, 6:30, JoAnn-Edina
Saturday, October 14, 10:30, Treadle

Classes At Treadle:
Serger Club: Tuesday, October 10, 6:00-7:30 or Tuesday, October 17, 10:30-12
Basic Serger and Beyond: Tuesday, October 17, 24, 31,10:30-12:30 or Saturdays, October 28, Nov. 4, 1:30-4:30
Workroom Social: Tuesday, October 24, 21, 1:00-4:00
Kids After School Sewing Club: Tuesday, September 26, October 3,10, and 17, 4:15-5:45

Classes at JoAnn – Edina
Sew Social: Thursday, October 5, 12 and 26, 9:30-12:30 or 1:00-4:00
Kids After School Sewing: Thursday, October 5, 12, and 26, 4:30-6:00
Serger Down and Dirty: Monday, October 23, 5:30-8:30
Serger Club: Monday, October 16, 10:00-11:30
Learn to Sew, Monday, October 9, 6:00-8:30
Jacket With Hood: Monday, October 16 and 23, 1:00-4;00
Three Seam Pillowcase: Monday, October 16, 6:00-8:30
Comfy Pants: Monday, October 23, 5:30-9:00
Superhero Cape: Monday, October 16, 1:00-4:00
Serger Bells and Whistles: Monday, October 30, 5:30-8:30

November Fashion Sewing Club
Thursday, November 9, 6:30, JoAnn Edina
Saturday, November 11, 10:30, Treadle
Tuesday, November 13, 10:30, Treadle

Sewing Expo, November 9, 10 and 11

There’s a pop-up garage sale by the Textile Center-drop off is today and the sale is Saturday, October 7th! Just in case your are making room for fall fabric-or need to add to your stash.

For those of you that are machine embroiderers, Creative Sewing is sponsoring and event with Anita Goodesign, October 20 and 21 at the Double Tree in Bloomington. Register with Creative Sewing.

Before fingernail polish

After


September’s jacket had a zipper with a white tab but everything else was perfect. I had read about painting snaps and buttons to get the right color so I gave it a try on my zipper-it worked great. Hasn’t rubbed off yet!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *